Bunda Queens keen to play in Premier League

THE Coach of the Mara-based Women’s First Division side Bunda Queens, Alley Ibrahim said his team’s sole aim is to work hard and earn the Women’s Premier League promotion for the 2023/2024 season.

Ibrahim made the remarks yesterday during an exclusive interview and he said: “We expect the Women’s First division league (WFDL) for the 2022-2023 season seems to be very difficult, but with faith, my team will clear all hurdles to earn the promotion,”  he said.

Ibrahim said their team is well prepared as he has managed to recruit quality players who will be able to fight for their team’s achievement. He said that many teams in the league know them because they have met them before, so they rely on experience because they respect all opponents in the league.

“The competitiveness of the competition has not shocked us, we were ready at any time because we have prepared well, ’’he said.

On his part, Bunda Queens Chairman Stephano Kasonde said they have made sufficient preparations and the team is ready for the competition.

He said their team expects to leave for the Mwanza on April 10th  this year.

Kasonde has said they have made serious preparations to move up to the Premier League while boasting that with training, the registration they have made and the squad they have, they are sure they will do well and achieve that goal.

” This period we are determined, we are in serious preparation, we have a wide squad, we believe things will go well and we will be promoted to the Premier League,” he added.

The Women First division league (WFDL) will be held from April 12th to 25th  at Alliance School grounds in Mwanza.

The league will involve 16 teams which are Bilo FC, TSC Queens, and Ukerewe Queens from Mwanza.

Other teams are Bunda Queens (Mara), Geita Gold Queens (Geita), Singida Warriors (Singida), Allan Queens (Singida), Mt Hanang Queens (Manyara), Lengo Queens (Arusha) and Mlandizi Queens (Pwani).

Other teams are Ilala Queens (Dar es Salaam), JMK Park (Dar), Masala Queens (Dar), Oysterbay Queens (Dar), Ruangwa Queens (Lindi) and Mapinduzi Queens (Njombe).

Related Articles

Back to top button