Minister names four TANAPA board members

DAR ES SALAAM: Minister for Natural Resources and Tourism Mohamed Mchengerwa has appointed four members to the Tanzania National Parks Authority (TANAPA) Board.

According to a statement issued by the Head of Government Communications in the Ministry of Natural Resources and Tourism, John Mapepele on Thursday, the newly named board members are Dr Fortunata Msofe and Robert Fyumangwa.

The statement mentioned other appointees as Dr Rhino Nyansaho and Athuman Kwariko.

The appointment comes after President Samia Suluhu Hassan appointed retired Chief of Defense Forces (CDF) General George Waitara to chair the board.

However, the statement added that two other members will be announced soon.

The appointment of the new members begins with immediate effect, the statement added.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button