AFCON QUALIFIERS: Big names missing in latest announced 25-man Taifa Stars squad

DAR ES SALAAM Feisal Salum, Shomari Kapombe and Mohamed Hussein are some of common names missing from the 25-member Taifa Stars squad set to pitch camp for the Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifiers against Algeria.

The game is slated at 19 May 1956 Stadium in Algeria on September 7th, this year.

Goalkeepers: Beno Kakolanya (Singida Fountain Gate), Metacha Mnata (Young Africans) and Erick Johora (Geita Gold).

Defenders: Bakari Mwamnyeto (Yanga), Ibrahim Bacca (Yanga), Dickson Job (Yanga), Kennedy Juma (Simba), Abdi Banda (Richards Bay FC, South Africa) and Novatus Miroshi (Zulte Waregem, Belgium).

Midfielders: Mzamiru Yassin (Simba), Jonas Mkude (Yanga), Abdulmalik Zakaria (Namungo), Sospeter Bajana (Azam), Himid Mao (Tala’ea El Gaish, Egypt), Mudathir Yahya (Yanga), Haji Mnoga (Aldershot Town, England) and Lameck Lawi (Coastal Union).

Attackers: Clement Mzize (Yanga), Mbwana Samatta (Paok FC, Greece), Ben Starkie (Basford United, England), Simon Msuva (JS Kabyline, Algeria), Kibu Denis (Simba) and John Bocco (Simba).

As it stands in group F, Algeria who have already qualified tops with 15 points seconded by Tanzania with 7 points while Uganda have collected a total of 4 points and Niger sit at the bottom with only 2 points.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button