TSN MD appointed TBC Board member

THE Tanzania Standard (Newspapers) Limited (TSN) Managing Director, Ms Tuma Abdallah, is among seven new board members of Tanzania Broadcasting Corporation (TBC).

The Minister for Information, Communication and Information Technology, Mr Nape Nnauye on Thursday appointed the seven members of the state-owned company.

The development comes after President Samia Suluhu Hassan recently appointed Mr Stephen Kagaigai as a new Chairman of the board of TBC.

Other appointees on the TBC board include Ms Mwanjaa Lyezia, Mr Justine Mashimba, Mr Innocent Mungi, Ms Amina Mollel, Mr Cosmas Mwaisombe, and Dr Hilderbrand Shayo.

TBC is owned by the government through the Treasury Registrar, a department within the Ministry of Finance that holds 100 per cent of shares. The interest of the government is to use TBC to reinforce the government’s efforts in nation building.

Related Articles

Back to top button