TCB awards best performing stakeholders

THE Tanzania Coffee Board (TCB) has announced and awarded prizes to the best performing stakeholders and winners of the 3rd Tanzania Fine Coffee Competition in 2022/23.

The prizes were presented to respective stakeholders and winners by the Minister for Agriculture, Mr Hussein Bashe in Dodoma during the 13th National Coffee Stakeholders Meeting.

The TCB Director General Mr Primus Kimaryo named them as President Samia Suluhu Hassan, Prime Minister Kassim Majaliwa and Minister for Agriculture Mr Bashe.

Others are Ngara Farmers’ Cooperative Society (Kagera), Agri-Plantation (Ruvuma) and The Moshi District Extension Officer who doubles as respective District Coffee Subject Matter Specialist, Ms Violet Kisanga.

As winners of the 3rd Tanzania Fine Coffee Competition, Mr Kimaryo named three categories namely Mild Arabica, Hard Arabica and Robusta categories.

For Mild Arabica he named the winners to be Mwampalala AMCOS (84.75 scores), Tarakea AMCOS (82.05 scores) and Iyenga AMCOS with 80.05 scores.

According to him, winners in the Hard Arabica Category were Wakulima Mara Cooperative Union (WAMACU) with 82.5 scores, Nyamira AMCOS in Mara with 82.05 scores and Kilimanjaro Plantation with 82.0 scores.

On the Robusta category, the TCB boss mentioned Karagwe District Cooperative Union (KDCU) Limited with 81.95 scores, KDCU again with 81.45 scores and Ubumwe Company Limited with 81.0 scores.

Related Articles

Back to top button