Tanzania Parliament elects nine reps to EALA

The Parliament has endorsed nine candidates for the East African Legislative Assembly (EALA).

The endorsed members who will represent the country at the Assembly were Angela Kizigha (CCM), Nadra Juma Mohamed (CCM), Dr Shogo Richard Mlozi (CCM) and Dr Abdulla Hasnuu Makame (CCM).

Others were Machano Ali Machano, Mashaka Khalfan Ngole (CUF), Ansar Abubakar Kachwamba (CCM), James Millya (CCM) and Dr  Ng’waru Jummanne Maghembe.

Before the election, aspirants were given an opportunity to introduce themselves before starting a campaign.

Speaker of the National Assembly Dr Tulia Ackson asked the newly elected lawmakers to represent the people of Tanzania well at EALA instead of their personal opinions.

Related Articles


  1. You really make it appear so easy together with your presentation however I to find this matter
    to be really one thing that I believe I would never understand.

    It sort of feels too complicated and very huge for me.

    I’m looking forward on your subsequent submit, I will try to get the hold of it!

  2. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog! We are
    a collection of volunteers and starting a new project in a community
    in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

  3. I’m not sure why but this website is loading extremely slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue
    on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  4. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.

    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!


  5. I will right away grasp your rss feed as I can’t find
    your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me recognise in order that I may
    just subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button