Simba, Yanga players dominate 2022/23 awards nominees list

Simba and Young Africans have each deployed six nominees to vie for various awards at the end of the season.

The Tanzania Football Federation (TFF) Awards Committee on Saturday paraded different award categories to be competed for.

Simba trio Henock Inonga plus two full-backs Shomari Kapombe and Mohammed Hussein will battle against two Young Africans defenders Dickson Job and Bakari Mwamnyeto for the Best Defender award.

For the Best Player Award, nominees are Mzamiru Yassin (Simba), Fiston Mayele (Young Africans), Bruno Gomes (Singida Big Stars), Djigui Diarra (Young Africans) and Said Ntibazonkiza (Simba).

Last season, Yanga’s midfielder Yannick Bangala clinched the Best Player award of which he has failed to defend this term.

For the Best Goalkeeper category, those shortlisted are Aishi Manula (Simba), Djigui Diarra (Yanga) and Benedict Haule (Singida Big Stars).

The Best Midfielder award contestants are Bruno Gomes (Singida Big Stars), Mzamiru Yassin (Simba), Stephanie Aziz Ki (Yanga), Clatous Chama (Simba) and Said Ntibazonkiza (Simba).

Also, the Best Coach of the season award will be competed by Nasreddine Nabi (Yanga), Hans Van Pluijm (Singida Big Stars) and Roberto Oliveira (Simba).


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button