President Samia appoints, transfers several officials

President Samia Suluhu Hassan has made appointments and transfers of several district commissioners (DCs), district executive directors (DEDs) and District Administrative Officers (DAS).

The Head of State has also named Mr Kuji as an acting conservation commissioner for the Tanzania National Parks Authority to replace William Mwakilema who has been appoointed as Korogwe District Commissioner.

According to a State House’s statement issued early Tuesday, prior to his new post, Kuji was TANAPA’s deputy commissioner responsible for Corporate Services.

Sumbawanga District Commissioner Sixtus Mapunda has been transferred to Temeke District to fill Mobhare Matinyi’s void. Matinyi is the new Director of Information Services –MAELEZO and Chief Government Spokesperson.

Kenan Kihongosi has been transferred from Urambo to become new Momba District Commissioner. Kihongosi is replacing Fakii Lulandala who has been named new CCM’s Youth Wing (UV-CCM) Secretary General.

Ngorongoro Conservation Area (NCA)’s senior assistant commissioner of conservation, Elibariki Bajuta who replaces Kihongosi as a District Commissioner.

William Mwalilema, who was TANAPA Commissioner of Conservation, has been appointed as Korogwe District Commissioner. He replaces Ms Jokate Mwegelo who has been appointed as CCM’s Women Wing (UWT) Secretary General.

Also, Ngorongoro DAS Nyakia Ally Chirukile has been appointed the new Sumbawanga District Commissioner. He takes over from Mapunda who has been transferred to Temeke District.

Related Articles

Back to top button