Kindamba named new UDART boss

TANZANIA: President Samia Suluhu Hassan has appointed Waziri Kindamba as the new Director General for the UDA Rapid Transit Public Limited Company (UDART).

Prior to his current appointment, Mr Kindamba was serving as Tanga Regional Commissioner.

According to a statement issued by the Director of Presidential Communications, Ms Zuhura Yunus on Saturday, Kindamba replaces Gilliard Ngewe who will be assigned to other duties.

Furthermore, the Head of State appointed 10 other executive directors to lead various councils.

New appointments

1. Dr Rogers Shemweleko, Kibaha Town Council
2. Masud Kibetu, Kahama Council
3. Dr Amon Mkonga, Karagwe Council
4. George Mbilinyi, Bunda Council
5. Murtallah Mbillu, Ngorongoro Council
6. Ummy Wayayu, Ilemela Council
7. Dr Vumilia Simbeye, Kasulu Town Council
8. Jamala Abdul, Mlimba Council
9. Mashaka Mfaume, Mufindi Council
10. Fred Millanzi, Uvinza Council


1. Nassor Shemzigwa, Ngorongoro to Longido council
2. Said Majaliwa, Tanga City Council to Kondoa Town Council
3. Paul Sweya, Kondoa Town Council to Mbeya City Council
4. Stephen Katemba, Mbeya City Council to Sumbawanga Council.
5. Semistatus Mashimba, Chamwino Council to Kasulu Council
6. Josephat Rwiza, Kasulu Council to Mbinga Council
7. Juma Haji Juma, Mbinga Council to Bunda Town Council
8. Emmanuel Mkongo, Bunda Town Council to Mogorogo Municipal
9. Stephano Kaliwa, Mlimba Council to Nsimbo Council
10. Mohammed Ntandu, Nsimbo Council to Magu Council
11. Fidelica Myovella, Magu Council to Mafinga Town Council.
12. Ayubu Kambi, Mafinga Town Council to Itigi Council.

Related Articles

Back to top button