Finally Young Africans crowned 2023/24 NBC Premier League title

DAR ES SALAAM: It is all joy in the commercial city Dar es Salaam as Young Africans are officially crowned 2023/24 NBC Premier League Champions.

They have stunned Tabora United 3-0 at Benjamin Mkapa Stadium in the city on Saturday to lift high the 30th league title in style.

Joseph Guede, Maxi Nzengeli and a late header by Stephanie Aziz Ki were enough for the champions to embrace the trophy with wide smiles.

The day witnessed all 16 teams in the league in action for their 29th fixtures of the season as each remain with one match before closing the season’s campaign.

As it stands, Azam maintain the second slot on the log after thrashing Kagera Sugar 5-1 at Azam Complex in the city.

Simba, despite a slim 1-0 over KMC at Sheikh Amri Abeid Stadium in Arusha continue to stay third on the table courtesy of goal difference.

Feisal Salum scored a brace to get back into the chase of the golden boot, equaling Yanga’s attacking midfielder Aziz Ki at 18 goals apiece.

Meanwhile, Mtibwa Sugar have been confirmed relegated to the NBC Championship League after a 3-2 upset from Mashujaa.

Related Articles

Back to top button